Youth Inquiry, or "FYI" engage young people about sex education
Sex ed on stage
Performance collective started by theatre alumni helps field tough teen questions.
Tuesday, January 10, 2012
Samira Anderson and Alexandra Parbery-Clark both won New Century Doctoral Scholarships from the American Speech-Language-Hearing Association Foundation.
Scholars for a New Century

Two CSD graduate students become first at Northwestern to win prestigious New Century scholarship.

Thursday, December 8, 2011
E. Patrick Johnson
Montezuma Professor
E. Patrick Johnson honored with professorship named after early Northwestern alumnus and activist.
Monday, November 14, 2011
RTVF student Laura McGehee
Freshmen film students get cameras and 48 hours to make a film in the new Weekend Filmmakers Initiative.
Tuesday, November 8, 2011
Chirag Gupta, connects physics to “innate” rhythm
Left Brain; Meet Your Right Half
Dance professor Billy Siegenfeld helps engineering students problem-solve through dance.
Thursday, October 27, 2011
"Student Body" Performance of sexual violence awareness education
"Student Body"
School of Communication faculty, students and alumni engage Class of 2015 on serious issues through performance.
Monday, October 24, 2011
Sports Medicine Aide Program at Northwestern
A good match
Communication science majors reach goals as intercollegiate team Sports Medicine Aides.
Friday, October 14, 2011
One for the future
RTVF student makes prestigious technology leadership list.
Thursday, October 6, 2011
Tony Award-winning playwright and Academy Award-nominated screenwriter John Logan
Abelson Artist
Tony Award-winning and Oscar-nominated writer John Logan will speak as the Hope Abelman Artist-in-Residence October 14.
Wednesday, September 28, 2011
Welcome, freshmen!
The School of Communication welcomes the Class of 2015.
Tuesday, September 20, 2011
Alumnus Joseph Staten
Congrats, grads!
The School of Communication sees off more than 300 new alumni in a Convocation ceremony featuring alumnus Joseph Staten.
Monday, June 27, 2011
Classroom at SoC
Freshman faculty

As more young people see the value of communication skills in the new information economy, the School of Communication continues to grow. The School hired five tenured or tenture-track faculty in 2009, and eight in 2010.

Tuesday, June 21, 2011


Tweets by @NU_SoC